Jesper from PGspecialAgent now radio host & producer at UK Jazz Radio with "Nordic Sounds"

I am very proud to announce the collaboration between UK Jazz Radio and PG Special Agent.

This collaboration will introduce a new series of monthly programs on UK Jazz Radios European Show Case.  The programs entitled "Nordic Sounds" is a series of programs dedicated to music from the Scandinavian jazz scene.  The program series will be produced in association with producer/ guitarist Thor Madsen. The shows will be broadcasted monthly via UK Jazz Radio, but recorded on-location in Copenhagen.

Thor and Jesper  are still  work in progress getting everything ready, and very excited about it. By march 2012 everything will be ready to produce regular shows, but our first programme is already aired 22nd December 21.CET.

This "Xmas" special will feature some of the highlights from the Danish jazz scene in 2011, and will include tracks by:

  • Pasborgs Odessa 5 X-large
  • Jesper Zeuthen Trio
  • August Rosenbaum Trio
  • IKI
  • Jakob Bro
  • Girls In Airports
  • Jens Winther European Quintet 
  • Orpheus
  • Carsten Dahl
  • Lars Møller
Here are direct links to the shows and UK Jazz Radio show:

Show 22nd December

Hope you will drop by and listen to some great music


Jakob Bro "Time" feat. Bill Frisell, Lee Konitz, Thomas Morgan

Danish guitarist and composer Jakob Bro has just released his follow-up to the ground breaking "Balladeering" from 2009. The new album "Time"  is out now on his own label Lovelands. An album of remarkable musical and poetic qualities.

Again, Bro recorded the album at the Avatar Studio in New York. And again with Bill Frisell (gui) and Lee Konitz (sax). New to the list of international  musicians is Thomas Morgan (bas) with whom Bro is working with here for the first time. 

The album  has 8 tracks, all composed by Bro especially with line-up in mind. I rather not say too much about this masterpiece, but rather prefer you to embrace.

  Jakob Bro - Swimmer by PG Special Agent

For more sound and information on how to get release on either CD or Vinyl, please visit Jakob Bro's website : Jakob Bro Homepage

For press info please contact me on pgspecialagent(a)gmail.com